Park Enrichment Grants Awarded

The Park Enrichment Grant Committee made the following awards to Park Scholars who submitted proposals by the November deadline:

Michael Ankner ‘23
GREEN Program: Renewable Energy Innovation & Sustainability in Iceland

Ramki Annachi ‘24
Support for Cultural Exploration of Australian Cities

Ramki Annachi ‘24
Support for Study Abroad Semester in Adelaide

Sami Anthony ‘24
Materials and Technology to Start a Small Business

Shriya Bhoothapuri ‘23
Cultural Immersion in North India

Emily Boldor ‘25
Spring Semester at UPV in Valencia, Spain

Hannah Braun ‘23
Electoral Reform Undergraduate Thesis Research

Sam Dotson ‘24
Performing Abroad: Traveling with NC State’s Power Sound of the South to England

Akshaya Ganesan ‘24
Akshaya’s Prague Experience

Meredith Gaskill ‘24
Pursuit of Academic Enrichment from Abroad Experience

Elliott Gyll ‘24
Indonesia: Revitalizing Language School and Backpacking Experience

Nehemiah MacDonald ‘23
STEM Outreach in Rwanda

Nicolas Muecke ‘23
African Materials Research Conference: Connecting SciBridge and NC State to West Africa

Sonia Pereira ‘25
Internship at The Excellence Center in Europe

Keya Pothireddy ‘23
Business Immersion in Zuidas, Amsterdam

Syna Sharma ‘25
Attending the Montessori Public Policy Initiative 2022 Advocacy Conference

Kiran Soma ‘24
Cultural Exploration in New York City

Park Enrichment Grants provide support for Park Scholars engaged in professional and personal enrichment experiences in the United States and abroad. These awards, initiated in 1998, are designed to foster the development of scholarship, service, leadership, and character, as well as connect scholars with faculty.

These grants are awarded by the Park Enrichment Grant Committee, composed of faculty members from across the NC State University campus and a representative from the Park Alumni Society. Awards are funded by the Park Foundation and donor gifts made to the Park Scholarships Enrichment Fund, Park Scholarships General Fund, and Park Alumni Society Study Abroad Travel Stipend Fund.