April Park Enrichment Grants Awarded

The Park Enrichment Grant committee made the following awards to Park Scholars who submitted proposals by the April 1, 2016 deadline.


Avi Aggarwal ‘16
Columbia Institute of Human Nutrition Obesity Conference

Christopher Cooper ‘17
2016 Stanford Research Conference

Research/Scholarly Activity

Ephraim Bililign ‘17
Acquisition and Analysis of 3D forces and Structures in Granular Media by Tomographic Imaging

Spencer Schlenker ‘18
Structure of Organosilanes on Silica Substrates

Stephanie Wenclawski ‘16
Wilderness First Responder Certification

Study Abroad

Christian Fuda ‘18
Summer 2016 in Prague, Czech Republic

Brentley Hovey ‘17
Summer 2016 Studying Chemistry and Chemical Engineering in Lyon, France

Alexander Kim ‘17
Summer 2016 Studying Chemical Engineering in Lyon, France

Jonathan McKenzie ‘18
Summer 2016 at the Ethnographic Field School on Lake Atitlán, Guatemala

Molly Mueller ‘19
Summer 2016 in Cuba

Suzanne Phillips ‘17
Summer 2016 Studying International Marketing in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sonia Su ‘18
Fall Semester in Copenhagen, Denmark


Deirdre An ‘18
Hooked on Vegetables Service Learning in Wexford, Ireland


Avi Aggarwal ‘16
World Health Organization in Geneva, Switzerland

Abigail Cox ‘19
NC State Equine Educational Unit

Richa Patel ‘18
Department of State in Washington, D.C.

Park Enrichment Grants provide support for Park Scholars engaged in professional and personal enrichment experiences in the United States and abroad. These awards, initiated in 1998, are designed to foster the development of scholarship, service, leadership, and character, as well as connect Scholars with faculty.

These grants are awarded by the Park Enrichment Grant Committee composed of faculty members from across the NC State University campus and a representative from the Park Alumni Society. Awards are funded by the Park Foundation and donor gifts made to the Park Scholarships Enrichment Fund, Park Scholarships General Fund, and Park Alumni Society Study Abroad Travel Stipend Fund.

The next grant application deadline is May 30, 2016.

posted 2016.04.28