Two Seniors Receive NSF Awards

Two Park Scholars have been named National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellows. Katya Casper and John Rhoden (both 2007) have both been awarded NSF fellowships. Several other Park Scholars and alumni received honorable mentions: Justin Brockman (2006), John Kelly, Wes Overton (2007), Danielle Proffitt (2006) and Katie Watlington (2006). The Graduate Research Fellowships provide three years of support for graduate study leading to research-based masters or doctoral degrees and is intended for students who are at the early stages of
Read more »

Scholars Recognized by Goldwater Foundation

Jessica Badger (2007) was awarded the Goldwater Scholarship, and John Rhoden (2007) received an Honorable Mention. Jessica Badger (2007) was awarded a Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship for the 2006-07 academic year. One of this year’s 323 recipients, she was selected from a field of 1,081 mathematics, science and engineering students who were nominated by the faculties of colleges and universities nationwide. John Rhoden (2007) was one of 128 recipients to be named honorable mention. A Fayetteville native, Jessica is majoring
Read more »