November 2019 Park Enrichment Grants Awarded

The Park Enrichment Grant Committee made the following awards to Park Scholars who submitted proposals by the Nov. 1 deadline:


Ana Sofia Uzsoy ‘21
Presentation at the 2020 American Astronomical Society Meeting

Research/Scholarly Activity

Christiana Daniel ‘23
University Scholars Cultural Explorations Trip to New York City

David Horne ‘23
University Scholars Cultural Explorations Trip to New York City

Zack Jenio ‘22
Osteoarthritis Research Training Project

Katelyn McInerney ‘23
University Scholars Cultural Explorations Trip to New York City

Study Abroad

Kelci Cox ‘22
Spring semester in Seoul, South Korea

Hayley Harwood ‘22
Spring semester in Manchester, United Kingdom

Salam Ibrahim ‘21
Spring Break in Reykjavik, Iceland

Megan Pryor ‘22
Spring semester in Seville, Spain

Nadia Sheppard ‘22
Spring semester in Perth, Australia


Loujain Al Samara ‘22
Alternative Spring Break in the Dominican Republic

Natalie Bress ‘22
Winter Alternative Service Break in the Dominican Republic

Alvin Mutongi ‘23
Mikuyuni Primary School Library construction in Kenya

Park Enrichment Grants provide support for Park Scholars engaged in professional and personal enrichment experiences in the United States and abroad. These awards, initiated in 1998, are designed to foster the development of scholarship, service, leadership, and character, as well as connect Scholars with faculty.

These grants are awarded by the Park Enrichment Grant Committee, composed of faculty members from across the NC State University campus and a representative from the Park Alumni Society. Awards are funded by the Park Foundation and donor gifts made to the Park Scholarships Enrichment Fund, Park Scholarships General Fund, and Park Alumni Society Study Abroad Travel Stipend Fund.

The next grant application deadline is February 1, 2020.