May 2018 Park Enrichment Grants Awarded

The Park Enrichment Grant Committee made the following awards to Park Scholars who submitted proposals by the May 30, 2018 deadline.


Jayna Lennon ’20
Fellowship Coordinator for the North Carolina Democratic Party

Taylor White ’21
Research Program in Molecular Medicine & Molecular Cell and Cancer Biology at Guertin Lab

Research/Scholarly Activity

Michael Evans ’21
321 Coffee Exploring Leadership in Social Advocacy

Elise Romola ’21
Sustainable Business Operations with Social Advocacy Missions

Lindsay Wrege ’21
Models of Social Advocacy

Study Abroad

Abigail Cox ’19
Summer Study Abroad in the UK: Animal Behavior and Veterinary Physiotherapy


Georgia Burgess ’21
4K for Cancer: Team New York

Park Enrichment Grants provide support for Park Scholars engaged in professional and personal enrichment experiences in the United States and abroad. These awards, initiated in 1998, are designed to foster the development of scholarship, service, leadership, and character, as well as connect Scholars with faculty.

These grants are awarded by the Park Enrichment Grant Committee, composed of faculty members from across the NC State University campus and a representative from the Park Alumni Society. Awards are funded by the Park Foundation and donor gifts made to the Park Scholarships Enrichment Fund, Park Scholarships General Fund, and Park Alumni Society Study Abroad Travel Stipend Fund.

The next grant application deadline is November 1, 2018.

posted 2018.06.14