Recent Posts

4 Questions for NC State’s 4 Churchill Scholars

Chris Cooper '17, Mia de los Reyes '16, Nikhil Milind '21 and Ana Sofia Uzsoy '21 are NC State's four Churchill Scholars. They spoke with the program about the impact of their time at NC State and experiences as Park Scholars and Churchill Scholars.

NC State NCBI Chapter Affiliate Grows into National Leader

Park Scholarships Associate Director Joy Tongsri helps grow NC State's National Coalition Building Institute Chapter as it educate students and employees about issues of discrimination, harassment, prejudice, and diversity.

Park Scholar Media Mentions

Quite a few members of the Park Scholarships community have appeared in the media over the past two months:

Park Scholar Media Mentions

The following Park community members and Park Scholar initiatives have received media attention in recent weeks:

Joy Tongsri Receives Award for Excellence

Joy Tongsri, Park Scholarships associate director, was selected to receive the 2010 Award for Excellence for the NC State University Chancellor’s Unit. She was selected...