Park March Madness

Park March Madness

Each spring, the Park community is invited to participate in initiatives designed to strengthen the Park Scholarships program and foster a collective culture of philanthropy.

Park March Madness

A Celebration of Student-Driven Philanthropy
Park March Madness is a friendly competition between Park classes vying to bring in the most support to Park Scholarships. The competition was recently expanded to include Park alumni and all Park classes are invited to join in the fun. All gifts made to a Park Scholarships fund between July 1 through the end of Park March Madness were counted in this competition. The classes with the highest giving participation rate and greatest cumulative amount given were honored with a student-designed trophy. Contact Meghan Hunt at 919-515-3794 or with any questions.

Congratulations to the Winning Classes
Highest Total Given by the Class of 2002
Highest Participation Rate - Class of 2021

Make a Gift

Support Park Scholars

Make a gift to Park Scholarships

NC State Day of Giving: March 23

24 Hours for the Wolfpack to Do the Extraordinary
Park Scholarships led the pack on NC State’s inaugural Day of Giving in 2019, built on that success during NC State Day of Giving: Stronger as a Pack in 2020, and raised over half a million dollars on the 2021 NC State Day of Giving. Day of Giving is a chance for the entire Wolfpack community to come together and maximize its collective impact through challenge matches and competitive spirit. Gifts go further on Day of Giving and every gift makes a difference.

Visit Park’s Day of Giving Hub
Day of Giving

A Message from the Park Philanthropy Council

For several years, the Park Philanthropy Council, a group of students working to encourage giving to the Park Scholarships program, has challenged each class of Park Scholars to achieve the highest percentage of giving to the program. This year, Park alumni classes were invited to participate in the competition. Winners in the categories of highest participation and greatest cumulative gifts were recognized via a student-designed trophy during sPark Week 2021.

Park Philanthropy Council
  • Sarah Hartsell ’22
  • Keya Pothireddy ’23
  • Maddy Hannan ’24
  • Emie Kiser ’24
  • Joseph Staudt ’24
  • Issac Ali ’25
  • Syna Sharma ’25
  • Georgia Goulding ’25
  • Alex Scott ’25
  • Meghan Hunt (staff liaison)